Five Car Accident brings out 15 Volunteers from Hatzolah E.M.S.

25 12 2007
Passaic New Jersey Five car motor vehicle accident. on the corner of Brook Ave and Passaic Ave in the heart of the Jewish Community. The accident occurred at approximately  1 am early this morning. Hatzolah Of North Jersey E.M.S. was first on scene at the achatzolah.jpgcident. Hatzolah E.M.S. requested Paramedics as well as Fire Department for one aided in the back seat that was trapped in one of the cars. Hatzolah E.M.S transported four patients with paramedics aboard and Passaic E.M.S. transported one patient. All of the 5 patients were transported to Saint Joseph’s Medical Center in Paterson. One of the drivers of one of the cars was under 18. Passaic Police and Passaic County Sherrif also on scene. One resident who heard the crash said he heard the accident and he was amazed by the 15 Hatzolah Volunteer’s that responded so quickly. He said, “It’s truly amazing to have such a reliable organization”.
Actions

Information

12 responses

26 12 2007
I was there too...

It is correct that Hatzolah of North Jersey did respond with one ambulance and two or three members and did transport one non-critical patient to St. Joseph. How they even knew about the call is a mystery as no one actually called them.

Hatzolah of Passaic Clifton was dispatched and responded with one ambulance and six members. Hatzolah of Passaic Clifton extricated the critical patient. ALS ( Advanced Life Support ) was dispatched by the city and no one on scene requested them to respond. ALS treated the critical patient.

There were a total of 2 cars and 3 patients, one of them critical, involved. The critical patient was transported by Hatzolah of Passaic Clifton with ALS on board to St. Joseph. Passaic EMS and Hatzolah of North Jersey also transported one patient each to St. Joseph. In fact Hatzolah of Passaic Clifton treated that one patient before handing over care to Passaic EMS.

Passaic Police and FD and Passaic County Sheriff were on the scene as well.

26 12 2007
Anonymous

WOW! Talk about inaccurate reporting…..
The one point that 1:14 post missed was that ,
Hatzolah of North Jersey was NOT first on scene!!

27 12 2007
Passaic Clifton Hatzolah

My first post here ever beautiful site I am a Member of the new Hatzolah of Passaic Clifton. I am staying anonymous so I dont get thrown out of Hatzolah. I really enjoy being in Hatzolah. I am not going to say if I was at the call or not because my 2 “Coordinators” were there. However I will just say it like this I heard from several people who were their too that 1 unit came over 20 minutes after the accident happened and came into the scene like if not for him everyone would die. I heard he was bossing the other units around as well as our Coordinators he was also telling the local EMS what to do. Yet hes a brand new unit I think this is unexceptable but I cant speak up in Public or I will get thrown out. I was wondering if anyone else had the same issue as me and yet I diddnt mention names at all because I dont want the Mod. todelete my comment

27 12 2007
I was there also....

What is known to be true is:I thought the moderator of this group put the story as a Kiddush Hashem and your comment at 1:14 turned it into a Chillul Hashem.

27 12 2007
Sheriff EMS

Beep this is H-Base any units available for an MVA. I missed the call I was to tired to wake up but I heard it was a great Kiddush Hashem and the Passaic EMS was so nice and helpful as well as the Hackensack Medics Kudos to all of them

30 12 2007
What?

I didn’t think there was a branch of Hezbolla in Passaic!? Is everyone all right? Moderator’s Note this and Chaim’s post is the same user pretending to be two diffrent people

30 12 2007
Chaim

Passaic Hatzoloh is an embarrassment. Surely those with a need to run around with radios and flashing blue lights can find something else to do.

31 12 2007
shlomo

Hatzolah is fine with me, passaic needs more good volunteers to help with the over-worked passaic ems. passaic is a populated town with many people wanting free trips to the hospital. they will make up symptoms in order for the free ride and first-place service in the ER. also, competetion is good. it will keep passaic on its toes.

passaic and brook ave. it looks as though some things never change. you put a delay on the light and people still go through it.

1 01 2008
Moshe

Passaic Clifton Hatzolah…..If there is an issue, you can come talk to me…..Don’t be shy…..I promise not to go to the coordinators…..We can work our issues out…..I just don’t believe that you are one of our members, because the only person I told what to do that night, was you…….

24 01 2008
EMS

THIS IS TO SHLOMO, THE ONLY REASON WHY HATZOLAH EMS SHOWED UP IS BECAUSE THE PEOPLE IN SOME OF THE VEHICLES INVOLVED WERE PROBABLY JEWISH. YOU NEVER SEE THEM IN BLACK AND HISPANIC COMMUNITIES ONLY IN THE JEWISH COMMUNITY OF PASSAIC PARK, TEANECK ETC. IF YOU ARE AN EMERGENCY RESPONDER, YOU SHOULD RESPOND TO ALL EMERGENCY CALLS NOT PICK WHICH ONES YOU WANT TO RESPOND TO. I DO NOT CARE FOR THEM BECAUSE THEY DON’T CARE FOR US. HATZOLAH EMS IS A JOKE.

8 02 2008
Moshe

With all due respect to EMS, we went to the call because it happened a half a block way from one of our coordinators houses……He heard the accident and went to go check…….There were actually no jewish people involved in the accident, and we responded with 6 members to handle the 3 no jewish patients……Please don’t make this into a jewish or non-jewish issue…..we are doing this save lives…..Jewish or not……Do you actually think we would have just left when we realized it was non-jewish people……It’s sad that you even wrote…..I actually work for the FDNY and deal with mostly non-jewish people most of the time……Please think before you write things……

<MOE

6 05 2008
LMAO

Well I have to admit I don’t want to get racist on here but, I have to agree with EMS I never seen your ambulance anywhere near the hood. Funny thing is that the people in the hood would really appreciate that so called good work you do that keeps Passaic EMS on it’s toes.

You want to keep them on there toes venture out of what is considered the Jewish area and do some real EMS work, like Passaic EMS who you are keeping on their toes. Last time I had a asthma attack it was the good old Passaic EMS and the medics that took care of me even though there was a delay cause they were on another call.

BUT JUST TO GET POLITICALLY CORRECT WITH OUT THROWING RACE OR RELIGION IN TO IT. I do recall in the Constitution for this great country we live in there is a part that mentions “equal protection among the law” that part of the constitution has forced cities to get a 911 system and has stopped sexual discrimination from colleges like in Mississippi that only one one sex in the school.

My point I live on the east side and I feel my Constitutional rights have been violated because I live in the City of Passaic and since I am on the East Side of town I am only allotted one ambulance and if that ambulance is on another call I have to wait, unlike the citizens on the West Side which are given an unfair advantage of life saving personnel because they have the city’s ambulance and a volunteer ambulance that chooses when and where they go on in the city. Maybe that is a legal argument somebody is going to have to check in to so maybe in the future there response area could be modified in a more Constitutional way. Later LMAO.

Leave a Reply

