Corzine Far Outspending Other Candidates in NJ Race

7 10 2009

corzineTrenton-NJ Gov. Jon Corzine has spent three times as much so far in his re-election bid as Republican Chris Christie. New Jersey election law monitors today released the latest campaign spending disclosures from both candidates and Independent Chris Daggett.

Corzine is largely paying for his own campaign. He has spent $16.8 million.

Christie and Daggett are accepting public financing, which means neither can raise or spend more than $11 million.

Christie has collected $9.6 million, including public matching money, and has spent $5.4 million.

Daggett has raised $1.1 million, including matching funds, and spent a bit under $1 million.

The expenditures don’t include what outside groups have spent.

(News Source: NJ Gazette)

Actions

Information

One response

29 10 2009
alexhiggins732

The I’ll vote for Daggett Pledge

“I want to vote for Chris Daggett, but only if he has a real chance of winning. He needs pledges from 100,000 people like me. I don’t want to wait til Election Day to find out that those votes existed, but we were all afraid to cast them. So, I’m signing my name below, with my address to prove that I’m real, and pledging that if 100,000 people like me sign up, I will vote for Daggett.”

Take the I’ll Vote For Daggett Pledge Here

Leave a Reply

